Berlin Law Firm, PLLC | Lee F. Berlin
It depends on several factors: (1) The city/jurisdiction; (2) The Prosecutor; (3) The Judge; (4) Your attorney; (5) The facts of the case; (6) Whether you are representing yourself or have hired an attorney; and the list just keeps on going. Under Oklahoma Law, a first offense DUI carries up to 1 year in the county jail, and/or/both a fine of up to $1,000.00. A number of jurisdictions are getting tougher on DUIs and are now demanding jail time. My clients have been done very well in city court for DUIs and none of them have done any jail time for a first offense DUI. This is by no means a guarantee of future results, but should shed some light on your situation.
Answer Applies to: Oklahoma