What would be the first thing to do to get my driver's license back after I was convicted of two DUIs 13 years ago now? 4 Answers as of August 12, 2014

I received two DUI charges in three days back at the end of 2000. I understand that the DMV is a different entity than the courts and know that when my probation was up with the courts I was not required by the courts to go to DUI school. Do I just deal with the DMV now? I did complete one year of my DUI school which was 18 months long. Do I start all over now with another 18 months and can I do this online?

Ask a Local Attorney. 100% Anonymous. Free Answers.

Free Case Evaluation by a Local Lawyer: Click here
Law Office of Peter F. Goldscheider
Law Office of Peter F. Goldscheider | Peter Goldscheider
You need to contact the mandatory actions unit of the DMV in Sacramento and see what they require.
Answer Applies to: California
Replied: 8/12/2014
Law Office of Edward J. Blum
Law Office of Edward J. Blum | Edward J. Blum
Complete the 18 month class to get license. Can't do it online.
Answer Applies to: California
Replied: 8/12/2014
Hudson Bair | Hudson Bair
You will need to enroll in, and complete, the 18 month DUI school before you can get a license if you live in CA. The program is not offered online. .
Answer Applies to: California
Replied: 8/12/2014
Steven Alpers | Steven Alpers
You will probably have to do the 18 month program.
Answer Applies to: California
Replied: 8/12/2014
Click to View More Answers: