What is the statute of limitations for theft by deception in Georgia? 2 Answers as of March 17, 2011
I am trying to find out the statute of limitations for a charge of theft by deception in Dekalb County, Georgia?
Ask a Local Attorney. 100% Anonymous. Free Answers.
Or for Immediate Assistance call (888) 428-7281
Free Case Evaluation by a Local Lawyer: Click here
Harrison & Harrison
| Samuel Harrison
That depends on the value of the thing stolen. If it under $500, it is a misdemeanor and the statute of limitations is two years. If it is $500 or more, the theft is a felony and the statute of limitations is four years.
Answer Applies to: Georgia
Click to View More Answers: