What is the statute of limitation for auto accident injuries in New York? 2 Answers as of April 19, 2011

I was in an auto accident last year and am concerned with how long I have to file a claim or get a lawyer.

Ask a Local Attorney. 100% Anonymous. Free Answers.

Free Case Evaluation by a Local Lawyer: Click here
Law Office of William R. Falcone, Esq.
Law Office of William R. Falcone, Esq. | William R. Falcone
You have until 3 years from the date of the accident.
Answer Applies to: Colorado
Replied: 4/19/2011
Rothstein Law PLLC
Rothstein Law PLLC | Eric Rothstein
3 years from the date of the accident if the other vehicle was a private auto. There are far shorter periods of the other car is owned by the State, city, municipality, authority, etc. 30 days to file the no-fault insurance claim. I am a former federal and State prosecutor and now handle personal injury cases so please feel free to check out my web site and contact me if you wish to discuss your case.
Answer Applies to: New York
Replied: 4/19/2011
Click to View More Answers: