What is the punishment for unauthorized use of a vehicle in Texas? 2 Answers as of January 02, 2013

If you have no criminal record, never been in trouble with the law and was charged with unauthorized use of a vehicle at 17 of age in Texas, what would most likely be the punishment. It was really a 20 minute joyride and the truck was returned with no damage or anything stolen just parked in a different spot then at the beginning.

Ask a Local Attorney. 100% Anonymous. Free Answers.

Free Case Evaluation by a Local Lawyer: Click here
Reeves Law Firm, P.C.
Reeves Law Firm, P.C. | Roy L. Reeves
It is a state jail felony. $10,000 fine and/or 180 days to 2 years - day for day, no good time, no parole.
Answer Applies to: Texas
Replied: 1/2/2013
Mark Thiessen, Attorney at Law
Mark Thiessen, Attorney at Law | Mark Thiessen
It's a felony. Depends if they charge you as a minor or an adult. Very serious! You need to hire the best lawyer you can afford.
Answer Applies to: Texas
Replied: 1/2/2013
Click to View More Answers: