What is the penalty for class 2 misdemeanor traffic offense if first offense? 2 Answers as of March 19, 2016

My son was cited for 42-4-1602, 42-4-1402(1), (2)a, 42-4-1606(1).

Ask a Local Attorney. 100% Anonymous. Free Answers.

Free Case Evaluation by a Local Lawyer: Click here
Attorney & Counselor at Law
Attorney & Counselor at Law | John Hugger
While jail sentences up to 18 months can be imposed for aq class twop misdemeanor conviction, typically probation, fines and useful public service (and perhaps driver education) can be imposed. However, your son has three separate charges which may result in the convictions unless plead down in a plea agreement to but one charge. Good luck! Hire an attorney or you or your son may end up speaking too much! Good luck!
Answer Applies to: Colorado
Replied: 3/19/2016
Miller & Harrison, LLC
Miller & Harrison, LLC | David Harrison
POSSIBLE penalty for a class 2 traffic misdemeanor is up to 90 days in jail and / or a fine of up to $300. It is unlikely that any jail will be imposed (and if he is under 18 even less likely), but it depends very much on the facts of the case and what county / court the case is in. It makes sense to at least have a consultation with a lawyer before his court date so you understand the options.
Answer Applies to: Colorado
Replied: 3/19/2016
Click to View More Answers: