What kind of punishment can you get for possession of cocaine paraphernalia and residue on the mirror first time offense? 13 Answers as of August 01, 2013

Ask a Local Attorney. 100% Anonymous. Free Answers.

Free Case Evaluation by a Local Lawyer: Click here
Lawrence Lewis
Lawrence Lewis | Lawrence Lewis, PC
A few years on probation.
Answer Applies to: Georgia
Replied: 8/1/2013
Michael Breczinski
Michael Breczinski | Michael Breczinski
Possession of cocaine in Michigan carries up to 4 years in prison. This is no matter the amount, however small. Over 25 grams will get you more time.
Answer Applies to: Michigan
Replied: 7/31/2013
Law Office of Eric Sterkenburg
Law Office of Eric Sterkenburg | Eric Sterkenburg
For a violation of California Heath and Safety Code Section 11350(a) Possession of a controlled substance, the pinilities is 1 year 4 months, 2 years, or 3 years in state prison.
Answer Applies to: California
Replied: 7/31/2013
ROBERT HAMBRICK Clearwater Criminal Defense Attorney
ROBERT HAMBRICK Clearwater Criminal Defense Attorney | ROBERT HAMBRICK
In Florida the cocaine residue will be treated as a felony cocaine possession charge while the paraphernalia charge is of little consequence. You need to immediately contact an attorney to look at your case to see if there is any way to have the charges dismissed or reduced so that this will not ruin your life.
Answer Applies to: Florida
Replied: 7/31/2013
Timothy J. Thill P.C.
Timothy J. Thill P.C. | Timothy J. Thill
Anything is possible, from probation to prison time, in Illinois, up to 3 years. However, with your clean background, you will probably get some form of probation. In Illinois, there is an excellent chance you will get drug court of a special expungeable probation, which can be erased later from your record.
Answer Applies to: Illinois
Replied: 7/31/2013
    The Rogers Law Firm
    The Rogers Law Firm | Andrea Storey Rogers
    Maximum penalty in Missouri for possession of drug paraphernalia is 1 year in jail and a fine of $1,000.
    Answer Applies to: Missouri
    Replied: 7/31/2013
    The Law Office of Harry E. Hudson, Jr.
    The Law Office of Harry E. Hudson, Jr. | Harry E. Hudson, Jr.
    Felony possession and prison.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/31/2013
    Law Office of Jeff Yeh
    Law Office of Jeff Yeh | Jeff Yeh
    Instead of worrying about the punishment, you need to focus your attention on how you can avoid being convicted. Time to shop for a lawyer.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/31/2013
    The Law Office of Lynn Norton-Ramirez
    The Law Office of Lynn Norton-Ramirez | Lynn Norton-Ramirez
    You should qualify for a deferral or first offenders program and you can earn a dismissal.
    Answer Applies to: North Carolina
    Replied: 7/31/2013
    Chambers Law Firm
    Chambers Law Firm | Dan E. Chambers
    Possession of paraphernalia is a violation of Health and Safety Code section 11364, a misdemeanor, punishable by up to 6 months in jail and a fine of not more than $1,000. Depending on your prior record, you may be eligible for diversion. You need to consult an attorney many of us on LawQA provide a free consultation.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/31/2013
    Law Office of Brendan M. Kelly
    Law Office of Brendan M. Kelly | Brendan M. Kelly
    Your looking at a fine, probation and court costs and fees.
    Answer Applies to: Nebraska
    Replied: 7/31/2013
    Attorney at Law | Michael P. Vollandt
    In California you should be about to get PC 1000 diversion. Complete the program and then the could will dismiss your case. If you mess up then you will probably get on weed ends for a few times on a work detail.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/31/2013
    Catchick Law, PC
    Catchick Law, PC | Matt Catchick
    If you are charged with Possession of Narcotics Paraphernalia, and not Possession of Cocaine, you can likely plea under the statute MCL 771.1, which is generally referred to an as "under advisement" plea. Then, if you successfully complete all the terms and conditions of your probation, the case is dismissed at the end and is not considered a criminal conviction for job application purposes.
    Answer Applies to: Michigan
    Replied: 7/31/2013
Click to View More Answers:
12 3 Free Legal QuestionsConnect with a local attorney