What is the decision time for the motion for dismissal per 1203.4 PC? 10 Answers as of October 03, 2012

I filed a motion for dismissal per 1203.4 PC for a wet reckless that happened over 3 years ago. On the filed paperwork it says decision by Dec. 28, but online it says I have a hearing on the Dec. 28. First, will I get a decision before Dec. 28? Second, do I need to attend the hearing?

Ask a Local Attorney. 100% Anonymous. Free Answers.

Free Case Evaluation by a Local Lawyer: Click here
Law & Mediation Office of Jeffrey L. Pollock, Esq.
Law & Mediation Office of Jeffrey L. Pollock, Esq. | Jeffrey Lawrence Pollock
It sounds as though there may be a "Rule to Show Cause" why your case should not be dismissed on 12/28 at a Hearing where an oral argument will take place If the Cmw files in opposition to your motion.
Answer Applies to: Pennsylvania
Replied: 10/3/2012
Law Office of Phillip Weiser
Law Office of Phillip Weiser | Phillip L. Weiser
The statute or ordinance you cite is unfamiliar to me. You may be asking a question that comes from another state other than Kansas, which is where I practice. You need to ask this question to an attorney where you live.
Answer Applies to: Kansas
Replied: 10/2/2012
Law Office of Jeff Yeh
Law Office of Jeff Yeh | Jeff Yeh
The decision will be made on Dec. 28, but you may not have to be there. The paperwork should say.
Answer Applies to: California
Replied: 10/2/2012
Hamblin Law Office | Sally Hamblin
If you have a hearing date of course you attend. If for any reason, a decision is made without a hearing, you should be notified.
Answer Applies to: Michigan
Replied: 10/2/2012
Gates' Law, PLLC | Thomas E. Gates
You need to attend the hearing. The court must dismiss a matter in open court.
Answer Applies to: Washington
Replied: 10/1/2012
    Michael Breczinski
    Michael Breczinski | Michael Breczinski
    If you have a hearing date then that is when the decision will be made. Yes you HAVE to attend the hearing or they will just dismiss your motion.
    Answer Applies to: Michigan
    Replied: 10/1/2012
    R. Jason de Groot, P.A
    R. Jason de Groot, P.A | R. Jason de Groot
    Ask an attorney in your state, Florida attorneys will not know what 1203.4 PC is. I don't and I assume that this is a criminal defense question from another state.
    Answer Applies to: Florida
    Replied: 10/1/2012
    Lawrence Lewis
    Lawrence Lewis | Lawrence Lewis, PC
    No, you don't need to attend the hearing, just file some paper and walk away. Only DRUNKS this like this. Of course, you need to attend the hearing. You will probably need to present evidence on your motion. Doing it by yourself? Good luck.
    Answer Applies to: Georgia
    Replied: 10/1/2012
    Andersen Law PLLC
    Andersen Law PLLC | Craig Andersen
    I'm not familiar with the section you cite. The December hearing is probably an evident and the ruling could come at the hearing or 30 days after.
    Answer Applies to: Washington
    Replied: 10/1/2012
    Law Office of Bernal Peter Ojeda | Bernal Peter Ojeda
    Generally no appearance is necessary. The court probably won't decide until 12-28.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 10/1/2012
Click to View More Answers: