What can happen if a 26-year-old man is having sex with a 16-year-old with parents consent? 5 Answers as of May 06, 2014

This is in California. A 26 year old man is having sex with a minor and having a baby but now the baby is a miscarriage.

Ask a Local Attorney. 100% Anonymous. Free Answers.

Free Case Evaluation by a Local Lawyer: Click here
Steven Alpers | Steven Alpers
It is possible that the doctor could report the sexual activity to the police as child abuse.
Answer Applies to: California
Replied: 5/6/2014
Law Office of Eric Sterkenburg
Law Office of Eric Sterkenburg | Eric Sterkenburg
The person violated California Penal Code Section 647.6 CHILD Molestation PC 647.6 (a)(1)Every person who annoys or molests any child under 18 years of age shall be punished by a fine not exceeding five thousand dollars ($5,000), by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding one year, or by both the fine and imprisonment. And violated California Penal Code Section 261.5 Statutory Rape 261.5. (a) Unlawful sexual intercourse is an act of sexual intercourse accomplished with a person who is not the spouse of the perpetrator, if the person is a minor. For the purposes of this section, a "minor" is a person under the age of 18 years and an "adult" is a person who is at least 18 years of age. (c) Any person who engages in an act of unlawful sexual intercourse with a minor who is more than three years younger than the perpetrator is guilty of either a misdemeanor or a felony, and shall be punished by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding one year, or by imprisonment pursuant to subdivision (h) of Section 1170. Parents cannot give lawful permission for the minor or the adult to engage in the violations. Report this to local law enforcement officers.
Answer Applies to: California
Replied: 5/6/2014
Law Office of Jeff Yeh
Law Office of Jeff Yeh | Jeff Yeh
Statutory rape.
Answer Applies to: California
Replied: 5/5/2014
Attorney at Law
Attorney at Law | Michael J. Kennedy
He could be arrested for unlawful sexual intercourse [formerly labeled stat rape] and possibly child abuse, and the parents could possibly be arrested as either accessories or accomplices to either or both charges, depending on the facts.
Answer Applies to: California
Replied: 5/5/2014
Law Office of Peter F. Goldscheider
Law Office of Peter F. Goldscheider | Peter Goldscheider
It is a felony regardless of what her parents say.
Answer Applies to: California
Replied: 5/5/2014
Click to View More Answers: