What are the penalties for driving on a suspended license? 2 Answers as of April 04, 2011

I was driving on a suspended license. I had a seatbelt violation and my license suspended in 2008 after a DUI probation for DUI was fulfilled. Is it a criminal charge?

Ask a Local Attorney. 100% Anonymous. Free Answers.

Free Case Evaluation by a Local Lawyer: Click here
Goolsby Law Office
Goolsby Law Office | Richard Goolsby
Generally, most misdemeanors carry a potential sentence of up to one year in jail and a fine. My advice to you: Hire a criminal attorney as soon as possible. Good luck!
Answer Applies to: Georgia
Replied: 4/4/2011
Andrew R. Lynch, P.C.
Andrew R. Lynch, P.C. | Andrew R. Lynch
Yes it is a criminal charge. The mandatory minimum is 2 days in jail and a $500 fine.
Answer Applies to: Georgia
Replied: 4/4/2011
Click to View More Answers: