Bloom Legal, LLC | Seth J. Bloom
Possession of a controlled substance is an enhanceable offense in Louisiana. This means that if you are also in possession of firearms your charges and potential sentencing will be more serious. The fines for RS 14:95 (E) (the enhanced version of possession of a controlled substance) are: -Fines of up to $10,000 -Jail time of 5 - 10 years hard labor without the benefit of probation, parole, or suspension of sentence. Because of the very harsh minimum sentencing guidelines for these charges, you are advised to hire an attorney in your area to defend you in this case. If you are seeking legal representation in this matter in Louisiana, we invite you to contact our firm at the information on this page for a free case evaluation.
Answer Applies to: Louisiana