Jail time for a DUI? 57 Answers as of July 10, 2013

I spent the night in jail last night for being over the legal limit. It is my second DUI, will I have jail time after my hearing?

Ask a Local Attorney. 100% Anonymous. Free Answers.

Free Case Evaluation by a Local Lawyer: Click here
A.L.A. Law Group, LLP
A.L.A. Law Group, LLP | Lauren M. Mayfield
You will be sentenced to jail time for a second DUI in 10 years. A DUI is only priorable if it was within 10 years of your new DUI. If that is the case then you should speak with an attorney right away to assist you in fighting your license revocation with the DMV at the administrative hearing and defending you in court to try to defeat this second DUI. Even if you know you were over the limit there are several other issues including the reason for stopping you in the first place, the accuracy of the machines used to test your blood alcohol level and the probable cause for administering the field sobriety tests that your attorney can fight to try to prevent you from being found guilty of a second DUI. Even if you are ultimately convicted and you do face jail time there are many alternatives to straight jail such as house arrest, cal trans, and weekend jail that can ensure you don't do straight jail time.
Answer Applies to: California
Replied: 7/18/2011
Law Offices of Martina A. Vigil, PC
Law Offices of Martina A. Vigil, PC | Martina A. Vigil
In Orange County, the District Attorney's offer in exchange for a guilty plea will probably include some jail time. However, an attorney may be able to get you community service or cal trans work in lieu of spending actual time in jail.
Answer Applies to: California
Replied: 7/13/2011
Palumbo and Kosofsky
Palumbo and Kosofsky | Michael Palumbo
There is a good likelihood that you will end up sentenced to prison.
Answer Applies to: New York
Replied: 7/12/2011
Law Office of Thomas F. Mueller
Law Office of Thomas F. Mueller | Thomas Mueller
Most judges require either jail or an equivalent. A good lawyer can keep you out of jail.
Answer Applies to: California
Replied: 7/12/2011
Law Office of Andrew Subin
Law Office of Andrew Subin | Andrew Subin
It depends on how old the first DUI is, your BAC results, and which jurisdiction you are in. Second DUI within 7 years will require more jail time.
Answer Applies to: Washington
Replied: 7/12/2011
    Freeborn Law Offices, P.S.
    Freeborn Law Offices, P.S. | Steve Freeborn
    Yes, you will be doing some additional jail time, especially if your prior was within the last 7 years. If found guilty and your breath test is .15 or less: the jail range is 30 days nonsuspendible, which means a minimum of 30days in jail. In addition, fines will approximate $1,060.00 plus cost and assessment, bringing the fine to close to $2,000.00. You will also loose your drivers license for 2 years, have one year ignition interlock on you r vehicle, which would be imposed AFTER your 2 year suspension ran; also drug and alcohol treatment as ordered by the court. If your breath test is .15 or above, the penalties are worse: a minimum of 45 days in jail, fines, costs and assessments of approximately $2700.00, 900 day loss of license (almost 3 years) , interlock devise for at lease 1 year after your suspension has run, alcohol and drug treatment as ordered by court. If you are not represented by counsel on this, you should seriously consider doing so. This is a very serious situation. Having said this, whether or not the judge puts you in jail prior to the trial depends upon whether the judge believes you are a risk to the community. The judge may well set bail, depending upon how close in proximity your 2 DUIs were and what the alleged fact pattern of the case is.
    Answer Applies to: Washington
    Replied: 7/12/2011
    Osterman Law LLC
    Osterman Law LLC | Mark D. Osterman
    Your first DUI was not in Alaska. In Alaska, you have a mandatory 3 days for the first offense and 10 days for a second offense. These are MINIMUM times. Don't anger the Judge and if you had an accident for the second, ran over and hurt someone in your car or in another, then you can expect a little more time in jail than the minimum.
    Answer Applies to: Indiana
    Replied: 7/12/2011
    Law Office of Phillip Weiser
    Law Office of Phillip Weiser | Phillip L. Weiser
    A second DUI conviction will be punishable with a minimum of 5 days up to a maximum of 12 months jail.
    Answer Applies to: Kansas
    Replied: 7/12/2011
    Law Office of Michael Brodsky
    Law Office of Michael Brodsky | Michael Brodsky
    If you are convicted of a second DUI within a seven year period you will be subject to a *mandatory minimum* jail sentence of 30 or 45 days, depending on whether or not it was a refusal or over .15. In addition a second DUI will subject you to a mandatory period of electronic home detention following your release from jail along with heftier fines and a longer license suspension. You should seek the advice of an experienced DUI Attorney.
    Answer Applies to: Washington
    Replied: 7/12/2011
    Anderson & Carnahan
    Anderson & Carnahan | Stephen Anderson
    In Colorado jail is mandatory on a second offense.
    Answer Applies to: Colorado
    Replied: 7/12/2011
    Law Office of Richard Williams
    Law Office of Richard Williams | Richard Williams
    You can receive up to one year on a first time DUI, the same for a second. The sentencing range for a dsecond time DUI is up to one year to serve. Five days of that time is a minimum sentence that can not be suspended or probated. In lieu of the five days to serve a person may elect to complete 240 hours of community service.
    Answer Applies to: Alabama
    Replied: 7/12/2011
    Wallin & Klarich: A Law Corporation
    Wallin & Klarich: A Law Corporation | Christopher Lee
    In California, a person who is convicted of a second DUI within 10 years of their first DUI will face jail time. However, there are other ways of serving your time. For example, there is a work release program, home confinement, or a private city jail.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/12/2011
    Bloom Legal, LLC
    Bloom Legal, LLC | Seth J. Bloom
    You may be facing possible jail time if you are convicted of second offense DUI. You may be able to receive credit for time served but this is not guaranteed. You should consider hiring an experienced DUI defense attorney in your local area who will be able to help you fight to stay out of jail and attempt to have your charges and/or sentencing reduced or deferred in return for probation or some other diversion program.
    Answer Applies to: Louisiana
    Replied: 7/12/2011
    Dunnings Law Firm
    Dunnings Law Firm | Steven Dunnings
    There is a good chance depending on what county this occurred and the Judge you have.
    Answer Applies to: Michigan
    Replied: 7/12/2011
    Pontrello Law
    Pontrello Law | William Pontrello
    If the last was within 5 years its a mandatory 10 days minimum.
    Answer Applies to: Florida
    Replied: 7/12/2011
    Thomas J. Tomko Attorney At law
    Thomas J. Tomko Attorney At law | Thomas J. Tomko
    Thank you for your inquiry. Whether you get jail time will vary by the court/judge you have. In some cases, you will get probation only. In others, you will get 5 days in jail followed by probation. In still others, you will get one year in jail. You need to hire an attorney in the area where your court is located to assist you. This is not the type of case that is recommended for handling without an attorney. I hope that this was helpful.
    Answer Applies to: Michigan
    Replied: 7/12/2011
    Dearbonn Law Offices
    Dearbonn Law Offices | Ajibola Oluyemisi Oladapo
    You may serve jail time or be fined or ordered to perform community service or probation, it just depends.
    Answer Applies to: Washington
    Replied: 7/4/2013
    Wallin & Klarich: A Law Corporation
    Wallin & Klarich: A Law Corporation | Paul Wallin
    You are facing mandatory jail time depending when your prior DUI conviction is. If it is within the last 10 years then under California law you must do a minimum of 96 hours in custody if you are approved for a lengthy alcohol program, called SB-38. If you do not do the program you are facing a substantial jail sentence as a real likelihood.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/12/2011
    Nelson & Lawless
    Nelson & Lawless | Terry Nelson
    A 2nd DUI in 10 years carries mandatory jail time. However, you can fight it. When arrested or charged with any crime, the proper questions are, can any evidence obtained in a search or confession be used against you, and can you be convicted, and what can you do? Raise all possible defenses with whatever admissible and credible witnesses, evidence and facts are available for legal arguments, for evidence suppression or other motions, or at trial. Effective plea-bargaining, using those defenses, could possibly keep you out of jail, or at least dramatically reduce it. Not exactly a do it yourself project in court for someone who does not know how to effectively represent himself against a professional prosecutor intending to convict and jail you. If you don't know how to do these things effectively, then hire an attorney that does, who will try to get a dismissal, diversion, reduction or other decent outcome through plea bargain, or take it to trial if appropriate. If serious about hiring counsel to help you in this, and if this is in SoCal courts, feel free to contact me. Ill be happy to help use whatever defenses there may be. Keep in mind a little free advice: When arrested for DUI, whether alcohol or drugs, then upon release from jail or booking the defendant is given documents that include a notice that you have only ten days to file a request with DMV for a hearing on an appeal of an automatic one-year suspension of your license imposed by DMV. That is separate and runs consecutively with any suspension that may be imposed by the court. Contact DMV and do so, timely, then appear at your scheduled DMV appeal hearing and present any supporting evidence and testimony. If you don't know how to do these things, then hire an attorney that does.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/12/2011
    Law Office of Peter F. Goldscheider
    Law Office of Peter F. Goldscheider | Peter Goldscheider
    Hard to say. There is no magic formula. Some judge give up to 60 days on a second offense, some as low as 15 to 20 in a work program.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/4/2013
    Law Office of Michael Bialys THE DUI MAN
    Law Office of Michael Bialys THE DUI MAN | Michael Bialys
    The mandatory minimum by statute is 96 hours for a second DUI.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/4/2013
    Law Office of Jared Altman
    Law Office of Jared Altman | Jared Altman
    No. I don't think that you will face jail time.
    Answer Applies to: New York
    Replied: 6/10/2013
    Cornish, Crowley, Rockafellow, & Sartz, PLLC
    Cornish, Crowley, Rockafellow, & Sartz, PLLC | Jacob Peter Sartz IV
    I strongly advise to obtain a lawyer to assist you with this matter. If you need specific legal advice, you should consult privately with an attorney. This answer does not contain specific legal advice. In Michigan, the charge of operating a motor vehicle while intoxicated, second offense, is a misdemeanor punishable by up to one year jail, fines, probation up to two years, costs, license suspension/revocation, vehicle impound, or other possible penalties. However, anyone charged is presumed innocent until proven guilty. Simply because a person is charged does not mean they are guilty of anything and, if they are guilty, may only be guilty of lesser offense. Even if a person ultimately pleads guilty to something, there may be agreements reached between the prosecution and defense regarding jail time which a majority of courts will usually follow (i.e., a "sentencing agreement" as part of a "plea-bargain"). The prosecutor needs to prove their case beyond a reasonable doubt. As the case proceeds from the initial arrest, person is entitled to a reasonable bond. Ultimately, a person may serve jail time if they violate the terms and conditions of their bond, never post their bond, or end up being convicted and sentenced to jail. However, assuming a person posts their bond, they should be out of custody as the case proceeds as long as there aren't any holds on releasing a person due to other pending matters in different jurisdictions. I strongly encourage you to either retain an attorney or request that the court appoint an attorney to represent you. You have a right to council. Most attorneys provide free initial consultations and it is certainly worth a few phone calls. Effective advocacy may have a significant impact on the outcome of your case.
    Answer Applies to: Michigan
    Replied: 7/11/2011
    The Law Offices of Gabriel Dorman
    The Law Offices of Gabriel Dorman | Gabriel Dorman
    If you are convicted for a 2nd DUI, there is a mandatory minimum jail sentence of 96 hours. However, the 96 hours is just the minimum and you can expect to do more than that depending on a number of factors including, but not limited to, what county you were arrested in for the 2nd DUI, how long ago your first DUI conviction was, if you are still on probation for the first DUI, and any other aggravating factors present in your case such as excessive speed, high BAC, traffic accident, etc. To give you an example of the difference between counties on 2nd DUIs, in Los Angeles County, it is not unusual to be sentenced to the minimum of 96 hours in jail on 2nd DUI depending on the facts. However, in Orange County, you can expect a sentence of around 60 days in jail on a 2nd DUI. As such, it is imperative that you hire an experienced DUI attorney who understands this difference and practices in the very court in which your case will be filed. I hope this answer was helpful. Good luck.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/11/2011
    Law Offices of Jacek W. Lentz
    Law Offices of Jacek W. Lentz | Jacek W. Lentz
    If you are convicted of a second DUI within 10 years, there is mandatory jail time of minimum 96 hours or more depending upon where you are being prosecuted. Any time you had spent in jail would be credited towards your sentence. Mandatory jail time is only one major aspect of a second time DUI. Another one is the possibility of license suspension for one year. Because of potentially serious consequences I would urge you to talk to a few attorneys about the specific details of your case. Also, do not blow the 10 day deadline within which you need to notify the DMV of your intent to defend yourself at a DMV hearing.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/12/2011
    Timothy J. Thill P.C.
    Timothy J. Thill P.C. | Timothy J. Thill
    Not knowing what occurred in your first DUI makes it difficult to say what your sentence will be. however, if you recently got the first DUI, were on supervision or probation for it, when you get DUI number 2, there is a good chance you will get a sentence which includes jail time. There is a possibility you may get a lengthy period of community service in lieu of jail time, but you know that the laws for DUI have gotten substantially stricter as of late. I would strongly advise you to retain a competent attorney to represent you in this new DUI case, as jail is a distinct possibility.
    Answer Applies to: Illinois
    Replied: 7/11/2011
    Lawrence Lewis
    Lawrence Lewis | Lawrence Lewis, PC
    Yes you will have jail time IF you plead guilty or are found guilty. There is a mandatory minimum jail time for your 2nd DUI.
    Answer Applies to: Georgia
    Replied: 7/4/2013
    Law Offices of John Carney
    Law Offices of John Carney | John Carney
    You may be looking at jail time for a second DWI. Drinking and driving is like firing a gun at a moving train and hoping you don't hit anyone. You should retain an experienced criminal attorney to represent you.
    Answer Applies to: New York
    Replied: 7/11/2011
    Beaulier Law Office
    Beaulier Law Office | Maury Beaulier
    A DWi second offense within ten years is a very serious 3rd Degree offense. It is a gross misdemeanor with maximum criminal penalties of up to 1 year in jail and a $3000 fine. there is also a presukmptive minimum sentence of 30 days. If convicted any subsequent DWI offense would be much more serious and with four offenses in ten years, you can be charged with a felony. As a result, as strong defense on the first alleged incident can be critical to your future. Different Judges give different sentences. Accordingly, understanding your Judge and knowing how to change Judge's can be an important part of the process. There is also a civil case that results in the revocation of your driver's license. On a first offense over your lifetime, you may be revoked for 6 month. This is a separate case even though the challenges are largely the same. In order to challenge your license revocation, you must seek a judicial review by filing a petition within 30 days of the offense. Do not forget this critical time period. All too often people with strong defenses come to me too late to challenge the license revocation. The end result goes well beyond simply having your license revoked. A failure to challenge results in an Implied Consent violation on your record which can also affect employment and may be used to enhance any subsequent DWI offense. There are many challenges to a DWI. Officers must follow very specific steps as part of the arrest. If any one step is missing, the case may be dismissed.
    Answer Applies to: Minnesota
    Replied: 7/11/2011
    Nichols Law Firm
    Nichols Law Firm | Michael J. Nichols
    If you have a prior conviction then jail time is a distinct possibility. Call a qualified DUI attorney right away.
    Answer Applies to: Michigan
    Replied: 7/12/2011
    Gregory Casale Attorney at Law
    Gregory Casale Attorney at Law | Gregory Casale
    In Massachusetts there is jail time associated with a 2nd offense DUI. However, you should not give up yet. Hiring a Criminal Defense lawyer, like myself, who specializes in drunk driving cases is your first step. There are many ways to defeat an OUI/DUI charge. Often if the case is not a winner at trial, I can usually negotiate a disposition whereby the defendant can go to a 2 week in-patient program for alcohol instead of jail. Depending on other factors which we can discuss in detail if you wish to call, we may be able to get this outcome for your case if the evidence is just too strong to overcome.
    Answer Applies to: Massachusetts
    Replied: 7/12/2011
    Khayoumi Law Firm
    Khayoumi Law Firm | Salim A. Khayoumi
    Under New Mexico DWI laws, a defendant who is found guilty of a DWI-2nd offense faces a mandatory 96 hours (4 days) in jail. Before pleading to the DWI charges, it's critically important to speak with a New Mexico licensed DWI attorney about defending against the criminal charge(s). Assuming that defense counsel is unsuccessful or unable to defend against the DWI charge, he/she may still be able to work a plea deal with the state prosecutor handling the case.
    Answer Applies to: New Mexico
    Replied: 7/11/2011
    Law Offices of Christopher Jackson
    Law Offices of Christopher Jackson | Christopher L. Jackson
    A 2nd DUI does carry additional jail time. How much depends on the facts? You may be able to hire an attorney to see if there is a way out of doing any jail time.
    Answer Applies to: Kentucky
    Replied: 7/11/2011
    Brucar & Yetter, P.C.
    Brucar & Yetter, P.C. | Wayne Brucar
    Possibly. The ultimate sentence will depend upon the facts and circumstances of this DUI and the closeness in time to the last DUI. Please understand that answering this doesn't create an attorney/client relationship between us, and as hard as I try to answer your question well, it isn't legal advice. No matter how much information you put into a question, the answers you are going to get are still going to be vague. It is in your interest to contact a lawyer, most of whom will do a free consultation. Even 15 minutes with a lawyer is going to produce a more specific answer to your problem.
    Answer Applies to: Illinois
    Replied: 7/11/2011
    Craig W. Elhart, P.C.
    Craig W. Elhart, P.C. | Craig Elhart
    If convicted of second offense OWI, there is good possibility that there would be jail time. You may want to determine if the court has a sobriety court option. While a long and hard process, sobriety court could limit or eliminate jail time.
    Answer Applies to: Michigan
    Replied: 7/11/2011
    Moffitt & Phillips, PLLC
    Moffitt & Phillips, PLLC | Brandon Moffitt
    Most likely no, but you will be sentenced to 7 days. Usually you can get community service depending on the facts.
    Answer Applies to: Arkansas
    Replied: 7/11/2011
    Harden Law Offices
    Harden Law Offices | Leonard D. Harden
    If you lose there is mandatory jail time. If prior within 2 years 30 days, if more 2 less 10 years it is 3 days followed by a 7 day alcohol program.
    Answer Applies to: New Hampshire
    Replied: 7/11/2011
    Austin Legal Services, PLC
    Austin Legal Services, PLC | Jared Austin
    If convicted or if you plead guilty to a second offense DUI, you could certainly do jail time. You could just end up with probation but with each ovens the likelihood of at least some jail time increases. Do not plead guilty to anything or agree to anything without first consulting with a lawyer. The stakes are too high to go at it alone as all the penalties increase for a second offense DUI. Have an experienced DUI attorney review the police report and lab results for any errors that could get the charges reduced or dismissed. A good DUI attorney is worth the investment.
    Answer Applies to: Michigan
    Replied: 7/11/2011
    Law Office of Eric Sterkenburg
    Law Office of Eric Sterkenburg | Eric Sterkenburg
    Yes you will.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 6/10/2013
    Law Office of Tracey S. Sang
    Law Office of Tracey S. Sang | Tracey Sang
    A second DUI carries mandatory minimum of 96 hours custody. You are allowed to do the custody over two weekends but your night in jail won't count except toward your fine.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/11/2011
    Attorney at Law
    Attorney at Law | Michael J. Kennedy
    You planning on just giving up and pleading guilty? There's a defense to most DUIs. There is 96 hour minimum custody for second time.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/4/2013
    The Law Firm of David Jolly
    The Law Firm of David Jolly | David Jolly
    Whether you have more jail to serve depends on the outcome of your case. If the case is dismissed, you will not serve jail. If an amendment is agreed to with no jail (and the Judge follows it), you will not serve jail. If you decide to do a Deferred Prosecution, you will not serve jail. Get a good attorney!
    Answer Applies to: Washington
    Replied: 7/11/2011
    Castleberry & Elison
    Castleberry & Elison | Peter Castleberry
    If you have already been released, it is unlikely the judge will order that you be taken into custody at your next hearing. If you are convicted, the minimum sentence is 48 hours jail or 80 hours community service, and the minimum fine is $1,500 or $2,000 if your BAC was over .15. The maximum amount of jail time is one year and the maximum fine is $6,250.
    Answer Applies to: Oregon
    Replied: 7/11/2011
    Leyba Defense, PLLC
    Leyba Defense, PLLC | Matthew Leyba
    At your arraignment the Judge can do one of three things: 1. Impose bail, in which case you will have to be in custody unless you're able to pay it. 2. Release you on your personal recognizance. 3. Release you to home detention. If this is your second DUI that increases the chances of the Judge imposing bail while your case is pending. However this is not always the case and you should make sure to have an experienced DUI Attorney present to argue for your release and no bail be imposed.
    Answer Applies to: Washington
    Replied: 7/11/2011
    Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
    Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law | Michael R. Nack
    I can not overemphasize how important it is for you to hire the very best criminal defense attorney you can afford. Your attorney should be able to keep you out of jail, and may be able to keep you from being convicted. Your attorney might be able to save your driver's license. I have handled hundreds of these cases in the thirty-three years I have been practicing law, and I might be able to offer my services to you for a reasonable fee if you are in my geographical area.
    Answer Applies to: Missouri
    Replied: 7/4/2013
    Law Offices of Matthew Murillo
    Law Offices of Matthew Murillo | Matthew Murillo
    Depends on the circumstances involved. It is very possible. It may also be possible to do home confinement or community service. Speak to an attorney in your area. More details would give you a better picture of what your looking at. Also, don't forgot about your DMV hearing. You only have 10 calendar days to request a hearing, from the arrest. If you fail to do so, your license will automatically be suspended.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/11/2011
    Law Office of Thomas A. Medford, Jr., PC
    Law Office of Thomas A. Medford, Jr., PC | Thomas A. Medford, Jr.
    The maximum potential jail time for a first time DUI is 90 days.
    Answer Applies to: District of Columbia
    Replied: 7/4/2013
    The Law Office of Lewis R. Rosenblum
    The Law Office of Lewis R. Rosenblum | Lewis Rosenblum
    If you end up pleading guilty or being found guilty at a trial you will. If your second DUI is within 10 years and/or you are still on probation, you could be looking in the area of 45 - 60 days if your BA level is over .08. I would contact a lawyer for a consultation. If you live in OC feel free to give me a call and I would be happy to answer your questions. Remember you only have 10 days from date of arrest to request a DMV hearing as you stand to lose your license as well.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/11/2011
    The Chastaine Law Office
    The Chastaine Law Office | Michael Chastaine
    It depends on the county but most likely you can do any jail time on an alternative program.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/4/2013
    Law Office of Jeff Yeh
    Law Office of Jeff Yeh | Jeff Yeh
    Yes, unless your attorney is able to get the DUI dismissed or reduced. A second DUI within 10 years has mandatory jail time.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/11/2011
    The Law Office of Kevin O'Grady
    The Law Office of Kevin O'Grady | Kevin O'Grady
    Legislators love to heap penalties on those accused on DUI. For people charges with subsequent offenses the prosecutor will waste no time trying to increase the punishment. Hiring a DUI attorney quickly is the best way to defend yourself.
    Answer Applies to: Hawaii
    Replied: 7/11/2011
    Michael Breczinski
    Michael Breczinski | Michael Breczinski
    You may get jail time after you are found guilty or found guilty of anything. If you are found not quilty then no jail. You should get an attorney. The attorney can do things to minimize jail.
    Answer Applies to: Michigan
    Replied: 7/10/2013
    Andersen Law PLLC
    Andersen Law PLLC | Craig Andersen
    At your first hearing, the court will decide whether or not to release you on your own recognizance or require you to post bail. If this DUI is within 7 years of your last one, you will eventually be looking at at least two days in jail if not more but that will only take place on a guilty plea or a verdict of guilty. IF your BAC was .15 or higher, you may be facing additional jail time. The stakes are high enough that you should hire an experienced DUI defense lawyer.
    Answer Applies to: Washington
    Replied: 7/11/2011
    Miller & Harrison, LLC
    Miller & Harrison, LLC | David Harrison
    A second DUI conviction does require a certain minimum amount of jail time, which some judges will impose as electronic home monitoring or work release, possibly.
    Answer Applies to: Colorado
    Replied: 7/4/2013
    Law Office of Stephen Pearcy
    Law Office of Stephen Pearcy | Stephen Pearcy
    If you're found guilty for a 2nd dui, there's some mandatory jail time.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/4/2013
Click to View More Answers:
12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Free Legal QuestionsConnect with a local attorney

Need more information on drunk driving law? Visit our free DUI resource page to learn more.

If you need immediate assistance, fill out a free case evaluation form to connect with a DUI lawyer in your area today!