Is there a statute of limitations for DUI if no formal charges were filed? 3 Answers as of March 21, 2017

Ask a Local Attorney. 100% Anonymous. Free Answers.

Free Case Evaluation by a Local Lawyer: Click here
Law Office of Peter F. Goldscheider
Law Office of Peter F. Goldscheider | Peter Goldscheider
One year for a misdemeanor
Answer Applies to: California
Replied: 3/21/2017
Universal Law Group, Inc. | Francis John Cowhig
1 year from date of original arrest, if filed as a misdemeanor. 3 years if filed as a felony.
Answer Applies to: California
Replied: 3/21/2017
Law Office of Jeff Yeh
Law Office of Jeff Yeh | Jeff Yeh
Usually the state has 1 year to file before prejudice is presumed.
Answer Applies to: California
Replied: 3/21/2017
Click to View More Answers: