Is my fiance facing more jail time in Arkansas for battery in 3rd degree? Posted on February 11, 2011
My fiance was convicted of battery in the 3rd degree in Arkansas. He served his time in jail and was released. He left the state without paying his fines. I have spent $3,000.00 paying off his warrants and fines. Now the courts are saying that he has a felony warrant for this charge and its $1,000.00 cash only bond. If he turns himself in and I pay the money, what will happen next? Is he facing more jail time or just more costs? Please help.
Click to View More Answers: