If I rent a room, can I get kicked out? 4 Answers as of November 06, 2013

Ask a Local Attorney. 100% Anonymous. Free Answers.

Free Case Evaluation by a Local Lawyer: Click here
Peters Law, PLLC
Peters Law, PLLC | Mark T. Peters, Sr.
Yes, if you don't pay the rent or comply with the lease terms.
Answer Applies to: Idaho
Replied: 11/6/2013
Law Offices of George H. Shers | George H. Shers
Sure, you a treated as a tenant. You have to be given a three day or thirty day notice.
Answer Applies to: California
Replied: 11/6/2013
Stuart P Gelberg
Stuart P Gelberg | Stuart P Gelberg
Of course. You don't own it. What do you really mean to ask?
Answer Applies to: New York
Replied: 11/6/2013
Harper Law Offices, Inc. P.S.
Harper Law Offices, Inc. P.S. | Joseph T. G. Harper
Yes. There are specific procedures that must be followed, however. If you don't pay the rent, you could get a 3-day pay or vacate notice. If you break the rules, you could get a 10-day notice to comply or vacate. If you have a lease and the lease expires but the landlord does not wish to renew, then upon the expiration date, you must vacate; no further notice is required. If you are not on a lease, no reason is required if your landlord gives you a 20-day notice to vacate in advance of the last day of the rental period.
Answer Applies to: Washington
Replied: 11/6/2013
Click to View More Answers: