How much time for getting a third DUI on a suspended license? 2 Answers as of April 26, 2011

My boyfriend got caught driving on a suspended license and he also got his third DUI within 5 years. How much time do you think he will get if any at all?

Ask a Local Attorney. 100% Anonymous. Free Answers.

Free Case Evaluation by a Local Lawyer: Click here
The Purnell Law Firm
The Purnell Law Firm | Simon Purnell
A third DUI in Texas is a third degree felony that carries with it a range of punishment from 2 to 10 years in the Texas Department of Corrections. Absent a compelling punishment reason, the state is usually willing to offer a probation. However, there is a minimum county jail requirement of ten days as a condition of probation at this level.
Answer Applies to: Texas
Replied: 4/26/2011
Click to View More Answers: