How much time am I facing for a third driving without a license? 10 Answers as of February 27, 2013

Third and fourth counts are coming up please let me know what I should expect. Thank you.

Ask a Local Attorney. 100% Anonymous. Free Answers.

Free Case Evaluation by a Local Lawyer: Click here
William L. Welch, III Attorney | William L. Welch, III
Depending on how it is charge, and whether the state seeks enhanced penalties, perhaps up to three years in state prison.
Answer Applies to: Maryland
Replied: 2/27/2013
Law office of Robert D. Scott | Robert Scott
1 year or more incarceration.
Answer Applies to: Maryland
Replied: 2/24/2013
The Law Offices of John J. Carney Esq.
The Law Offices of John J. Carney Esq. | John J. Carney
You should retain a lawyer and clear up your license. If it was suspended for a DWI you face 6 months in jail. If it was just unpaid tickets you will probably get a fine unless they were all within a short period of time in the same court and the judge gets annoyed.
Answer Applies to: New York
Replied: 2/20/2013
Michael Breczinski
Michael Breczinski | Michael Breczinski
In Michigan the most you can get is one year in jail.
Answer Applies to: Michigan
Replied: 2/20/2013
Rizio & Nelson
Rizio & Nelson | John W. Bussman
That depends. Why don't you have a license? Is it suspended? If so, why is it suspended? If not, why don't you go get a license? Are you currently on probation? When were your first 2 violations? etc.
Answer Applies to: California
Replied: 2/20/2013
    Patrick Earl Attorney
    Patrick Earl Attorney | Patrick Owen Earl
    Potentially no time, maybe community service depending on where you got this ticket in WA state.
    Answer Applies to: Washington
    Replied: 2/20/2013
    Law Office of Richard Williams
    Law Office of Richard Williams | Richard Williams
    Third time is a charm. You could likely be facing some time in jail.
    Answer Applies to: Alabama
    Replied: 2/20/2013
    Timothy J. Thill P.C.
    Timothy J. Thill P.C. | Timothy J. Thill
    It depends if you never had a license, were suspended or revoked. You are probably facing some time in jail, how much depending on what you were charged with, your criminal history, and applicable statute in the state where the offense occurred.
    Answer Applies to: Illinois
    Replied: 2/20/2013
    Law Offices of Jonathan Mincis | Jonathan J. Mincis, Esq.,
    If you are in New Jersey and you are facing a third driving while suspended conviction, for a basic driving without a license it would be a $1000.00 fine, a mandatory minimum 10 days in jail and an additional loss of your license for at least 6 months, there are other issues but those would the basic penalties for a third offense. A fourth would be another $1,000.00 fine plus costs, additional jail time and a further suspension.
    Answer Applies to: New Jersey
    Replied: 2/20/2013
    Lawrence Lewis
    Lawrence Lewis | Lawrence Lewis, PC
    You should expect jail.
    Answer Applies to: Georgia
    Replied: 2/20/2013
Click to View More Answers: