How much can I expect to pay for my DUI case? 55 Answers as of August 08, 2011

I am worried about all the fees that I will have to pay for a DUI. How much should I expect to pay while dealing with this case?

Ask a Local Attorney. 100% Anonymous. Free Answers.

Free Case Evaluation by a Local Lawyer: Click here
Law Office of Thomas A. Medford, Jr., PC
Law Office of Thomas A. Medford, Jr., PC | Thomas A. Medford, Jr.
The general range for attorney fees in DUI cases is from $1,000 to $3,000 on a run of the mill case.
Answer Applies to: District of Columbia
Replied: 8/8/2011
Lowenstein Law Office
Lowenstein Law Office | Anthony Lowenstein
It depends on several factors.
Answer Applies to: California
Replied: 8/4/2011
Bloom Legal, LLC
Bloom Legal, LLC | Seth J. Bloom
This depends upon the jurisdiction within which you are being charged. If convicted you will likely be responsible for court costs as well as any potential fines. The fines for first offense DWI in Louisiana can range anywhere from $300-$1000 and court costs will be subject to the specific jurisdiction. Remember that the fines will only be associated with a conviction, should you be interested in seeking legal representation in this matter in Louisiana
Answer Applies to: Louisiana
Replied: 7/30/2011
Bruce H. Lehr, P.A.
Bruce H. Lehr, P.A. | Bruce H. Lehr
The attorneys fee in a metropolitan city like Miami for a DUI defense averages about $7500.
Answer Applies to: Florida
Replied: 7/29/2011
Jules N. Fiani, Attorney at Law
Jules N. Fiani, Attorney at Law | Jules Fiani
Approximately $1,500 in attorney fees and approximately $1,500 in court costs.
Answer Applies to: Michigan
Replied: 7/29/2011
    Law Office of James A Schoenberger
    Law Office of James A Schoenberger | James A Schoenberger
    These vary from jurisdiction to jurisdiction. Generally, expect to pay $800 to $900 in fines and fees. Extra costs will be associated with court ordered thinks like the victim impact panel, alcohol assessments and treatments, and so on.
    Answer Applies to: Washington
    Replied: 7/29/2011
    Michael Breczinski
    Michael Breczinski | Michael Breczinski
    $1000 or more in fines and costs. $1000 or more in attorney fees. Increased insurance rates. Driver Responsibility fees of $500 per year for the next two years. Getting someone to drive you while your license is suspended.
    Answer Applies to: Michigan
    Replied: 7/29/2011
    The Law Office of B. Elaine Jones
    The Law Office of B. Elaine Jones | B. Elaine Jones
    If this is your first DUI, you will spend around $2,000 to $2,500 for attorney fees, court costs, fines and costs of supervision. If you need legal representation, please contact me at the email address or phone number listed with this response email. Good Luck
    Answer Applies to: Florida
    Replied: 7/29/2011
    Law Office of Richard Williams
    Law Office of Richard Williams | Richard Williams
    The minimum fine for a DUI first offfense is $600.00 and can be as much as $2,100. Court cost are between $300 to $500. Cost of supervision for formal probationis about $40.00 per month plus cost of drug and/or alcohol test and is normally for two years. The DUI school is about $200 if you are ordred to level I school and substantially more if ordered to Level II school. The reinstatement fee for your driving license is $250. This does not include the cost of an attorney should you decide to hire one or the increased cost of insurance.
    Answer Applies to: Alabama
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    The Sarbaugh Law Firm
    The Sarbaugh Law Firm | Bruce W. Sarbaugh
    The fines, fees, and costs can vary depending on the circumstances of your case and whether you are convicted of or plead guilty to DUI or DWAI, and the amount of the fine imposed by the court. Very generally, you can estimate that the fines, fees, and costs for a first offense DWAI will run between $500 and $1,000. For a first offense DUI, they can run from $1,000 to $1,500.
    Answer Applies to: Colorado
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Law Office of Thomas F. Mueller
    Law Office of Thomas F. Mueller | Thomas Mueller
    The estimate is as follows: Court 2000, Classes 500, Ins increase 400/year, Lawyer 2500 Total 5000+.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Edward  D. Dowling IV Attorney at Law
    Edward D. Dowling IV Attorney at Law | Edward D. Dowling IV
    I would need further details as to exactly what the charges are as there are different degrees of severity and there is a range of fines- these can be negotiated in plea bargaining with the prosecutor through a defense attorney.
    Answer Applies to: New York
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Law Offices of John J. Ferry, Jr.
    Law Offices of John J. Ferry, Jr. | John J. Ferry, Jr.
    The costs, fines and fees could easily be in excess of $5,000.00, and that's without considering what you will have to pay in attorney fees.
    Answer Applies to: Pennsylvania
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Boske Law Offices
    Boske Law Offices | Michael A Boske
    The minimum fine is $375 plus court cost that can total several hundred dollars. You will also have to pay a reinstatement fee to get your license back of $475.
    Answer Applies to: Ohio
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Smith & John
    Smith & John | Kenneth Craig Smith, Jr.
    With fines, costs, and attorney fees, approximately $7,500.
    Answer Applies to: Louisiana
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Craig W. Elhart, P.C.
    Craig W. Elhart, P.C. | Craig Elhart
    First, there will be the standard fines, costs and other court related fees such as probation oversight fees. These will vary by court and without knowing which court this is in, cannot be answered. Typically, these are less than $1,000. In addition, the secretary of state will assess a driver's responsibility fee which is $1,000 per year for a period of 3 years. Finally, your insurance company may cancel your car insurance and force you into the high risk pool. This allows you to obtain insurance but charges a much higher premium. On an average, a person can expect to pay about $8,000 for a drunk driving charge when everything is added together.
    Answer Applies to: Michigan
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Beaulier Law Office
    Beaulier Law Office | Maury Beaulier
    The answer may depend on the facts for your case. On a first offense, for both the criminal case and the civil license revocation, which are essentially two separate cases, you can expect to pay $1500 and up.
    Answer Applies to: Minnesota
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Law Office of Joseph A. Katz
    Law Office of Joseph A. Katz | Joseph A. Katz
    The base fine for a DUI in most counties in California is just under $1,700. There are also the booking fee (~$414.00),a restitution fine ($100), a probation revocation fine ($100 stayed),court security fees (~$40), court conviction fee ($30), etc.Youwill also have to pay the cost of the AB-541 fee, which varies from about $450 to $550. The total cost is probably close to $2,400. If you hire an Attorney, or course, that would be an additional fee.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Gounaris Abboud Co. LPA
    Gounaris Abboud Co. LPA | Nicholas G. Gounaris
    Fees associated with a DUI/OVI can be numerous. Starting with a lawyer, one could pay anywhere from hundreds of dollars to thousands of dollars depending on the jurisdiction and complexity of the case. If convicted there could be court costs, fines, and costs associated with weekend intervention programs. Further, there may be costs associated with reinstating a drivers license. Finally, one may have increased insurance premiums.
    Answer Applies to: Ohio
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Wallin & Klarich: A Law Corporation
    Wallin & Klarich: A Law Corporation | Paul Wallin
    Legal fees for a DUI defense vary from law firm to law firm depending upon the experience level of the DUI lawyer. You can pay as much as 6500 or more for certain lawyers. On the other end of the scale you can likely find a less experienced DUI defense lawyer to handle your DUI case for 1000. The more "standard" rate for a very experienced DUI defense firm is about 2500 and that includes representing you at the DMV hearing you will need. However, if this is your 2nd DUI or if you have a probation violation or other charges the fees will likely be higher.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Law Offices of Martina A. Vigil, PC
    Law Offices of Martina A. Vigil, PC | Martina A. Vigil
    The fines and fees generally add up to around $2,000. This does not include the rise in your insurance rates.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Law Offices of John Carney
    Law Offices of John Carney | John Carney
    The average fine and surcharge for a plea to Impaired Driving as a violation is about $500. You will lose your license for 90 days and pay $150 to attend Drinking Driving school.
    Answer Applies to: New York
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Law Office of Jeff Yeh
    Law Office of Jeff Yeh | Jeff Yeh
    If you plead guilty or are convicted of a DUI, expect to pay fines around $1800, another $500 for alcohol classes, not to mention a doubling of your insurance and a ding on your credit. Contact a DUI specialist to help you "not" get a DUI conviction.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
    Cynthia Henley, Lawyer | Cynthia Henley
    Is it a DWI? (DUI is for those under 21.) The costs involved depends on many factors including if it is your first or subsequent offense, whether you take probation or a final conviction (or in Harris County a DIVERT), whether you had a wreck or blew a high test result, the judge's requirements, etc. Some of the costs frequently incurred include monthly reporting fees, DWI course, intoxilizer, offender ID card, charges for random UAs, occupational license, higher insurance, surcharge on the driver's license, etc.
    Answer Applies to: Texas
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Law Office of Neal L. Weinstein
    Law Office of Neal L. Weinstein | Neal L. Weinstein
    The fine will be about $600 with surcharges, the Deep course or counseling, another 3 to 400, 50 reinstatement fee, lost work time, insurance surcharges, etc, and a good lawyer only about $3500.
    Answer Applies to: Maine
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Law Office of Eric Sterkenburg
    Law Office of Eric Sterkenburg | Eric Sterkenburg
    Fines and penalty assessments will be $18005000.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Correia-Champa & Mailhot
    Correia-Champa & Mailhot | Susan Correia Champa
    It depends on the attorney and the attorney's level of experience.
    Answer Applies to: Massachusetts
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Law Offices of Sean Logue
    Law Offices of Sean Logue | Sean Logue
    It depends on the number of prior DUIs you have had. Besides attorney's fees, expect to pay fines, court costs, a drug/alcohol evaluation, drug/alcohol classes, home monitoring costs, and an increase in your insurance premiums. All told, besides attorney's fees and insurance costs, it could be around $2,000.
    Answer Applies to: Pennsylvania
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Eric M. Mark, Attorney at Law
    Eric M. Mark, Attorney at Law | Eric Mark
    If you are convicted, and it depends on your .BAC and what court you are in, you can expect to lay out $3,000 to $5,000 in fines, surcharges, mandatory penalties, costs of treatment, installation of interlock device, etc. Your insurance will also be affected and your license will be suspended for 3 to 12 months depending on the case. A lawyer will cost you anywhere from $1,500 to $5,000 depending where you are, who you hire, etc. Spending the money on a lawyer now could save you a lot of money in the long run.
    Answer Applies to: New Jersey
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Austin Legal Services, PLC
    Austin Legal Services, PLC | Jared Austin
    It depends on what fees and fines you are talking about. For a first offense DUI, you can be fined up to $500. On top of that, you will have to pay $2,000 in driver responsibility fees to the state, $1,000 a year for two consecutive years. The judge could order an interlock ignition for your car but he doesn't have to. That could cost about $100 to install and anywhere from $25-50 a month to service. If placed on probation you will have to pay a monthly oversight fee for that is well. That generally runs abut $15-25. You will also have to pay for drug/alcohol tests that are usually required while on probation. Those run on average of $10-15 each or so depending on where you get them done. You may be required to do those as often as once or week or multiple times a week. You could have to pay for any alcohol class or rehab program that the judge orders you to attend. If you hire a DUI lawyer, expect anywhere from $1,000 to $2,500 on average. Your insurance premiums will go up as well. As you can see, DUIs can cost a lot. Easily several thousand dollars. That is why it is important to retain an experienced DUI attorney who will more than pay for his services in the amount of money he can save you by getting the charges reduced or dismissed.
    Answer Applies to: Michigan
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Gregory Casale Attorney at Law
    Gregory Casale Attorney at Law | Gregory Casale
    DUI fees vary from attorney to attorney and then again depend on if you go to trial or plea out, whether you are convicted or admit guilt, etc. Then there are fines and penalties if you do take the plea where as if you get found not guilty, there are no costs except legal fees. There is really no way to explain this without a two-way conversation. In addition, like most attorneys, I do not post me fees online. If you would like to discuss this in more detail you can call me and I would be happy to go through the entire scenario with you. My numbers are listed below.
    Answer Applies to: Massachusetts
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Law Office of Jared Altman
    Law Office of Jared Altman | Jared Altman
    In a regular, plain vanilla DWI case: a fine of up to $1,000.00, a $400.00 surcharge, $50.00 to attend the MADD Victim Impact Panel, $75.00 to register for the DMV Drinking Driver Program, $225.00 program fee for the Drinking Driver Program, $750.00 DMV Driver Safety Assessment that you can pay in equal installments over three years if you so choose, about $200.00 or maybe a little less to have an alcohol sensing ignition interlock installed, about $75.00 a month for maintenance of the ignition interlock, the costs of any treatment mandated by the court or probation plus your attorney's fee.
    Answer Applies to: New York
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Law Office of Edward J. Blum
    Law Office of Edward J. Blum | Edward J. Blum
    It is estimated by the California Highway Patrol that the actual costs involved in a first time DUI are over $10,000. This includes the fines and fees of about $2,000; the costs of the DUI Class; the increased costs of your insurance; the ignition interlock device and the lawyers fees. What that doesn't count is the costs going forward. A DUI on your record will negatively impact your ability to obtain employment. It will also cause mandatory jail time if you are arrested for a subsequent DUI within 10 years. It is important to retain an experienced DUI attorney to help you fight your case and avoid as many of these costs as possible.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Freeborn Law Offices, P.S.
    Freeborn Law Offices, P.S. | Steve Freeborn
    A first time DUI can run you $10,000.00 to $15,000.00 on average, more if you have had a prior DUI. Legal fees will probably run a minimum of $2,000.00 and go up from there based upon the particular facts of your case and whether or not you take your case to trial. Trials, and in particular jury trials, are very expensive. In addition to legal fees, you have court fines and costs and assessments that will run you at minimum, $1,000.00; also an alcohol/drug assessment and if alcohol and or drug treatment is required, that will cost you another $3,000 - $5,000.00, even more if the alcohol or drug problem was such as to require inpatient treatment. You also have the issues and expenses of a loss of license. First time offense is loss of license for a minimum of 90 days .. one year if you refused to take a breath test. The court may also require you to have an interlock device installed (at your expense) on your car once the suspension period runs. How long the device is on your car is up to the judge, based upon the facts of your case.. It could be for a year. Add to this the costs of insurance.. If you can get it. If you get insurance it will be what is termed "high risk" or SR22 insurance. The premiums are generally 150% of normal premium rates. A DUI is very expensive.
    Answer Applies to: Washington
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Law Office of Andrew Subin
    Law Office of Andrew Subin | Andrew Subin
    Court fines and costs usually amount to just under $1000. Probation fees (in Whatcom Co.) are $75 a month (usually for 24 months). Alcohol eval is $200. Alcohol treatment varies and may be covered by your health insurance if you have it. Legal fees vary. I charge $3000 for a DUI in Whatcom County. Many attorneys charge more.
    Answer Applies to: Washington
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Nelson & Lawless
    Nelson & Lawless | Terry Nelson
    A typical CA DUI conviction or plea bargain results in court fines and penalties, alcohol school fees, etc., of several thousand dollars. Add to that increased vehicle insurance fees and attorney fees. The statistics are that you can expect somewhere around $7k in total costs over the years.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Law Office of Phillip Weiser
    Law Office of Phillip Weiser | Phillip L. Weiser
    Fees are not easily computed, as every attorney may have different fees depending upon what he does, court costs vary, fines vary, treatment fees vary, incidental fees such as probation, insurance, licensing issues, DUI programs, etc all vary. So each case total fees will vary somewhat. Figure on several thousand dollars.
    Answer Applies to: Kansas
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Jonathan S. Willett Attorney at Law
    Jonathan S. Willett Attorney at Law | Jonathan S. Willett
    Hello- The fine are about $1000 plus the probation supervision fee of $50/month and payment for the classes and the community service supervision fee.
    Answer Applies to: Colorado
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Gutin and Wolverton
    Gutin and Wolverton | Harley Gutin
    Depending on the attorney $1500 -$5,000.00 for attorney fees. Costs, fines and other Court fees can be substantial depending on the BAC and other factors. Then there is the cost of supervision if you are placed on probation which typically happens if you plea to the DUI, found guilty DUI or plea to a lesser included offense of Reckless.
    Answer Applies to: Florida
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Michael Maltby, Attorney at Law
    Michael Maltby, Attorney at Law | Michael Maltby
    For a first time DUI conviction in a Washington the minimum fine is $865.50. Additionally, normally you can expect up to $500 more for classes and probation monitoring. T his is in addition to paying for an attorney. Costs go up from there if you have a BAC breath alcohol content) of .15 or greater or if you have prior convictions. You can expect to also incur costs for an ignition interlock device and increased insurance costs.
    Answer Applies to: Washington
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Rothstein Law PLLC
    Rothstein Law PLLC | Eric Rothstein
    Its hard to answer without knowing any facts. If you are down state (NYC area) feel free to contact me to discuss. I am a former federal and State prosecutor and now handle criminal defense and DWI. I can usually work out payment plans.
    Answer Applies to: New York
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Andersen Law PLLC
    Andersen Law PLLC | Craig Andersen
    That would depend on a number of factors. Things like your blood-alcohol level, prior DUI convictions and whether there was an accident can all impact the actual fine amount. Then there are other fees that are mandatory, such as a DUI victims' panel and alcohol assessment. You would be required to install an ignition interlock and that can cost upwards of $150 for installation and removal plus $70 a month. The actual court fines and costs are around $1,500 for a first-time DUI where the person's blood-alcohol level is below .15. Higher BAC levels and subsequent DUI convictions can double and triple these fines and fees. Then you should consider attorney's fees. I can't say what other firms charge but we charge $2, 500 up front to handle your case through pre-trial. If the case proceeds to trial, you would be responsible to pay an additional $2,500 three weeks before trial and possibly pay for an expert witness if we deem it necessary.
    Answer Applies to: Washington
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Expert Bronx Criminal Lawyers
    Expert Bronx Criminal Lawyers | Alexander Sanchez
    Fees vary according to the facts of each case, the location of the arrest, prior criminal record, and the experience of the lawyer. Without knowing more, expect a price in the area of. About $3,500.
    Answer Applies to: New York
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    The Woods Law Firm
    The Woods Law Firm | F.W. Woods Jr.
    A DUI - 1st usually costs about $3,000 for the attorneys fees- this is far cheaper than the nearly $20,000 in fines, fees and insurance you can expect to pay if you lose your case. This is in addition to the loss if your drivers license, jail time and a permanent criminal record if convicted. The right lawyer can make all of the difference and can help you avoid these harsh consequences.
    Answer Applies to: South Carolina
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Connell-Savela
    Connell-Savela | Jason Savela
    It is difficult to answer you question, but I will try. If it is a first DUI, most courts will impose about 500-1000 in fines, fees and costs, including an alcohol evaluation. Probation may be extra at about $50/month. Alcohol classes are extra at about 30/class if level II alcohol or around 200 for level I alcohol. Monitored sobriety costs add up too. As for attorney fees, this varies widely based mostly (but not always) on the skill and efforts of the attorney. I bill by the hour (300) with a minimum and require a retainer. This is not a cheap endeavor. But, it is always best to get the best attorney you can afford, that you also feel comfortable working with.
    Answer Applies to: Colorado
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Potter Law Offices
    Potter Law Offices | Cal J. Potter, III, Esq.
    The costs depends on what happens in the case. The attorney fees in the community generally range from $1,500 to $3,000 depending on whether the case goes to trial. If the case is plea bargained and fines and schools are required you can spend an additional $750.00 - $1,000.00. to the Court.
    Answer Applies to: Nevada
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Frances R. Johnson
    Frances R. Johnson | Frances R. Johnson
    Depending on the attorney you locate to represent you, at least a few thousand dollars. Some attorneys have more flexible payment plans than others.
    Answer Applies to: Colorado
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Law Offices of Matthew Murillo
    Law Offices of Matthew Murillo | Matthew Murillo
    Depends. Do you expect to hire an attorney? You should at least consider it for the DMV hearing(10 day deadline to request it). Attorney fees will vary by the attorney. Other than that, if convicted of DUI, your looking at penalty fines, conviction fees, insurance rate increase & additional insurance fees, booking fees, restitution fees (if applicable). The amount may vary greatly, but the underlying fine if no accident/injuries would be approximately $2000. Also consider ramifications to your employment. Would you lose your job if convicted? You should at least consult with an attorney about your case to get a better idea of possible consequences.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    San Diego DUI Law Center
    San Diego DUI Law Center | Rick Mueller
    $10,000 or higher.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Law Office of Robert L Keates, PLLC
    Law Office of Robert L Keates, PLLC | Robert Keates
    Depending on your location, attorney's fees will differ. Also, depending on the outcome you could be looking at fines, community service hours, and probation costs. Not to mention the Texas DPS Surcharges. I've seen estimates that a DWI could cost a total of over $8,000+ once it's all said and done over the next couple of years.
    Answer Applies to: Texas
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Law Office of Michael Brodsky
    Law Office of Michael Brodsky | Michael Brodsky
    There are many steps to take when facing a DUI charge, and some of them incur unexpected expenses. The following information is intended to help you *estimate* what your expenses will be in addition to the Attorneys fee. It is *not* meant to provide you with a precise figure. This list only outlines common expenses and should not be used as a guideline for other steps to take in your individual case. Please consult your attorney if you have further questions. ADDITIONAL COSTS: Unless you qualify for a waiver, you will need to pay the Department of Licensing $200 for a hearing on the administrative suspension of your driving privilege. If your driving privilege is suspended you will need to obtain SR-22 insurance for at least 3 years following the suspension in order to have your driving privilege reinstated. *SR-22 insurance costs vary greatly * depending on your age, zip-code, driving record, etc. A ballpark figure may be in the range of $300 to $800 per year, but the cost could be vastly different depending on your circumstances and your insurance provider. You should get 3 to 5 quotes from different insurance providers before making your decision. If your driving privilege is suspended you will need to pay the DOL a reinstatement fee of *$150.* If your driving privilege is suspended you will need to schedule an alcohol assessment with an approved Washington State Agency such as Contact Counseling. This assessment must be paid in advance and costs about *$200*. If your driving privilege is suspended you must schedule a Victims Impact Panel with the Whatcom County Health Department. The cost for adults 18 and over is *$50*. If your driving privilege is suspended, you may have to complete an alcohol treatment requirement ranging from a one-day Alcohol and Drug Information School (ADIS) to a full fledged in-patient treatment program. For ADIS we recommend Bridges in Bellingham for this. As of March 15, 2011 they charge *$100*. If you are convicted the Court may order you to install an Ignition Interlock device in your vehicle. There is an installation cost as well as a monthly rental fee. Please ask us about receiving a referral card for $25 off your first months fee. The installation fee may be as high as *$75 *and removal fees total around *$25*. Monthly fees are around *$65 to $75* per month. If you are convicted the Court will order you to apply for an Ignition Interlock License (IID). There is an application fee of *$100.* If convicted, you may be asked to pay Probation Fees. These fees vary between courts so you should make sure you are paying the correct fees by contacting the court you were convicted in. These fees generally start at *$75 per month** **(active)* and may be reduced to *$10 per month (inactive)* and can last from 2 to 5 years.
    Answer Applies to: Washington
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    Eric J Schurman, Attorney at Law
    Eric J Schurman, Attorney at Law | Eric James Schurman
    I really depends a lot upon the circumstances of your case.
    Answer Applies to: Washington
    Replied: 7/28/2011
    The Law Office of Eric R. Chandler, P.C., L.L.O.
    The Law Office of Eric R. Chandler, P.C., L.L.O. | Eric R. Chandler
    It depends on the facts of your case, your blood alcohol level and whether it is your first DUI. Typically, for a first offense you are looking at roughly $900-$1200 in attorney's fees plus court fines and costs, etc. In Nebraska, you will likely be out of pocket somewhere between $1300 and $1800 on a first offense DUI.
    Answer Applies to: Nebraska
    Replied: 7/28/2011
Click to View More Answers:
12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Free Legal QuestionsConnect with a local attorney

Need more information on drunk driving law? Visit our free DUI resource page to learn more.

If you need immediate assistance, fill out a free case evaluation form to connect with a DUI lawyer in your area today!