How much back child support could someone owe if they have not paid for 16 years? 3 Answers as of July 11, 2013

How many years of back child support would the man owe in the state of Florida if the child is 16 and they have never paid?

Ask a Local Attorney. 100% Anonymous. Free Answers.

Free Case Evaluation by a Local Lawyer: Click here
Gregory T. Buckley, Attorney at Law
Gregory T. Buckley, Attorney at Law | Gregory T. Buckley
Generally, you are limited to going back two years if this an initial child support determination.
Answer Applies to: Florida
Replied: 7/11/2013
Pontrello Law
Pontrello Law | William Pontrello
In Florida child support is retroactive and vested if it was ordered. it may be turned into a judgment and executed on.
Answer Applies to: Florida
Replied: 6/22/2011
Joanna Mitchell & Associates, P.A.
Joanna Mitchell & Associates, P.A. | Joanna Mitchell
In Florida, child support can only retroact 2 years from the date a paternity suit is filed or date of filing divorce, unless it was previously determined and ordered by the Court.
Answer Applies to: Florida
Replied: 6/21/2011
Click to View More Answers: