How much is 15% payment to claimant for a knee injury? 11 Answers as of April 22, 2014

Torn meniscus that required surgery.

Ask a Local Attorney. 100% Anonymous. Free Answers.

Free Case Evaluation by a Local Lawyer: Click here
Law Offices of Ronald A. Steinberg & Associates | Ronald A. Steinberg, BA, MA, JD
That would be 15%.
Answer Applies to: Michigan
Replied: 4/22/2014
LAW OFFICES OF ARMAN MOHEBAN | ARMAN MOHEBAN
15% IS CLOSE TO $15,000 PLUS THE COST OF FUTURE MEDICAL CARE.
Answer Applies to: California
Replied: 3/10/2014
Candiano Law Office
Candiano Law Office | Charles J. Candiano
It is low. Settlement range for that injury is 15% to 30%. 15% Leg in Illinois WC is 32.25 weeks of permanency. Multiply that number times 60% of your Average Weekly Wage. I cannot stress too strongly that you WILL be disadvantaged if you do not hire an attorney. In Illinois, you will ALWAYS cheat yourself if your do not hire experienced counsel. You will have someone to guide you through the process AND when it is time to settle, an attorney can add value to your case IN EXCESS of his fee. So, you have fewer headaches AND you get more money. It really is a no-brainer.
Answer Applies to: Illinois
Replied: 3/4/2014
Paul Whitfield and Associates P.A.
Paul Whitfield and Associates P.A. | Paul L. Whitfield
You are paid on the basis of disability set by the dr (15?) also based on average weekly wages times 2/3s times the number of weeks allocated the body part by statute.why don't you let a worker comp lawyer look your case over.
Answer Applies to: North Carolina
Replied: 3/4/2014
James E. Hasser, Jr. P.C.
James E. Hasser, Jr. P.C. | Jim Hasser
Presuming you are referring to a compensation claim under Alabama law, you are entitled to your impairment rating percentage times 200 weeks of comp at either your comp rate or $220, whichever is less. Good luck.
Answer Applies to: Alabama
Replied: 3/4/2014
    Ty Wilson Law
    Ty Wilson Law | Ty Wilson
    Look at the back of a Georgia state board form WC2. Will explain ppd payments. Take you TTD payment multiply times body part injured (225) multiply times impairment percentage (15%). Good luck.
    Answer Applies to: Georgia
    Replied: 3/4/2014
    Pius Joseph A Professional Law Corp. | Pius Joseph
    I am assuming you are talking about a permanent disability rating. 15% will run into may be over $10,000.00 but again it depends on if your disability is based on a single body part. If it is personal injury then the rating does not matter. It will be based on your economic and non economic loss.
    Answer Applies to: California
    Replied: 3/4/2014
    Lewis B. Kaplan | Lewis B. Kaplan
    In Illinois Worker's Compensation this would be 32.25 times your rate for permanent partial disability (PPD). Your rate for PPD is subject to a maximum cap 60 % of your average weekly wage.
    Answer Applies to: Illinois
    Replied: 3/4/2014
    Kirby G. Moss PC | Kirby G. Moss
    Impossible to answer without more facts i.e. tort claim, workers comp claim, medical bills etc.
    Answer Applies to: Indiana
    Replied: 3/4/2014
    Andrew T. Velonis, P.C.
    Andrew T. Velonis, P.C. | Andrew Velonis
    You would have to consult the schedule for your state and apply it to the average weekly wage.
    Answer Applies to: New York
    Replied: 3/4/2014
    Bretz & Young
    Bretz & Young | Matthew L. Bretz
    The dollars you get for functional impairment are based on your wage, so please give us a call so that we can calculate it for you. Also, there are several kinds of claims which arise from the work injury. These include claims for medical treatment, lost wage benefits while you are off work getting medical treatment (TTD), money for permanent disability (PPD), future medical rights, potentially money for future lost wages (WD), and review and modification. There are time limits of which you should be aware. The most important ones include: (1) reporting the injury/symptoms to your employer; (2) giving written notice of the injury; and (3) docketing your claim with the Division of Worker's Compensation. There is another time limit for getting your claim to a Regular Hearing.
    Answer Applies to: Kansas
    Replied: 3/4/2014
Click to View More Answers: