How long does the state of Missouri have to prosecute a DWI or DUI after you have been charged? 2 Answers as of March 21, 2011

How long does the state of Missouri have to prosecute a DWI or DUI after you have been charged?

Ask a Local Attorney. 100% Anonymous. Free Answers.

Free Case Evaluation by a Local Lawyer: Click here
Lacy Fields, Attorney at Law, LLC
Lacy Fields, Attorney at Law, LLC | Lacy Fields
Generally speaking, the state has 1 year to bring charges against you for a misdemeanor, and 3 years for a felony.
Answer Applies to: Missouri
Replied: 3/21/2011
Avioli Law, P.C.
Avioli Law, P.C. | Michael Avioli
Prosecution begins day you are charged. Length determined by your decisions to try or plead out the case. Anywhere from 3 months to one year or more(rarely) you need effective counsel. We will resolve this aggressively if hired.
Answer Applies to: Missouri
Replied: 3/14/2011
Click to View More Answers: