How long does it take to get indicted in the state? 3 Answers as of June 29, 2013

What if you in county jail for 180 days in Texas With out inditied nor proscuted ...the case is very weak on a burglary of habtion charge ..

Ask a Local Attorney. 100% Anonymous. Free Answers.

Free Case Evaluation by a Local Lawyer: Click here
Reeves Law Firm, P.C.
Reeves Law Firm, P.C. | Roy L. Reeves
The law states that you can get released on a PR if you are in jail for more than 90 days on a felony charge without indictment. Why you were not indicted is not the question, it is more a matter of what to do about it. But yes, it could mean they have a weak case, they could have simply lost the file.
Answer Applies to: Texas
Replied: 7/6/2012
Mark Thiessen, Attorney at Law
Mark Thiessen, Attorney at Law | Mark Thiessen
Your lawyer can file a Motion to Dismiss for not indicting. .
Answer Applies to: Texas
Replied: 6/29/2013
Robert Valles and Associates P.C.
Robert Valles and Associates P.C. | Robert Valles Jr.
They have 90 days.
Answer Applies to: Texas
Replied: 7/6/2012
Click to View More Answers: