Casler Law Offices PLLC | Carlton C. Casler
If the person has been paying you rent, then give them a 30-Day Notice of Termination. If they have not been paying you rent (or some other type of consideration, such as buying groceries or paying the utilities), then they are a "tenant at will." Serve them with a 5-Day Demand for Possession. If they do not leave, then on the sixth day file an eviction action.
Answer Applies to: Arizona
Gary L. Platt, Attorney at Law | Gary Platt
Even if this person (or persons) has no lease agreement, you can evict him or her (or them) using the regular eviction process. You should retain an attorney for this purpose if you don't know exactly what to do.
Answer Applies to: California
Victor Varga | Victor Varga
Are you the owner of the house? If so, you have to treat them like a tenant by providing them with 30 days written notice to vacate, and then take them to court for Tenant Holding Over. If you are the Tenant as well, talk with the Landlord, who can do the same thing.
Answer Applies to: Maryland
The Law Offices of Robert W. Bellamy | Robert W. Bellamy
They are guests, manup and throw them out. If you need the sheriff to help call them. Be sure to change all locks on doors and be ready for harassment. If they take you to court have your lease with you.
Answer Applies to: Alabama
Sultan Law Office | Gregory Sultan
If they never paid rent, taxes or utilities, then you ask them to leave and if they don't you wait till they are not their and start putting their stuff in the yard. Let them and the police know what you did and change the locks. If they did pay rent or other costs, then ask the police what you can do. Were I live you may have to file a court action to evict or if you are in fear of something they may do get an order of protection.
Answer Applies to: Illinois
Benjamin D Gordon, Attorney at Law | Benjamin D Gordon
You'll need to serve them with a 15 day notice to vacate and then proceed through the normal eviction process if they do not leave at that point. Online assistance preparing the pleadings you'll need can be found at www.utcourts.gov/OCAP.
Answer Applies to: Utah
DOUGLAS A. TULL, P.C. | Douglas A. Tull
You will need to follow the Summary Procedures statute (and court rule) - you must send them a "notice to quit - termination of tenancy" - and give an equivalent amount of notice to the rental pay period (usually 30 days/1Month). If they don't move out, you would file an action in District Court to remove them.
Answer Applies to: Michigan