Could I get a first degree misdemeanor domestic violence expunged? 4 Answers as of August 26, 2015

I was charged and plead no contest on November 29, 2013. I was given 30 days in jail with 27 conditionally suspended, 2 years’ probation, and ordered to go to a batterers intervention group.

Ask a Local Attorney. 100% Anonymous. Free Answers.

Free Case Evaluation by a Local Lawyer: Click here
Mace J. Yampolsky, LTD
Mace J. Yampolsky, LTD | Mace Yampolsky
For a Domestic violence conviction you will need to wait 7 years after the case is closed.
Answer Applies to: Nevada
Replied: 8/26/2015
Musilli Brennan Associates PLLC
Musilli Brennan Associates PLLC | John F Brennan
Expungement depends upon your total criminal record and any other convictions which you may have. Generally, at least in Michigan, you cannot have a charge expunged until five years have passed following the completion of your sentence, which in this case is two years probation.
Answer Applies to: Michigan
Replied: 8/25/2015
Law Office of Jeff Yeh
Law Office of Jeff Yeh | Jeff Yeh
You need to have successfully completed the entire term of probation (usually 3 years), have nothing criminal pending, and not be on probation for any other offense(s). When you're ready contact a lawyer to file the petition for expungement on your behalf.
Answer Applies to: California
Replied: 8/25/2015
The Rogers Law Firm
The Rogers Law Firm | Andrea Storey Rogers
Missouri does not have a "no contest" plea option. No, you can not get a domestic violence conviction expunged from your criminal record.
Answer Applies to: Missouri
Replied: 8/25/2015
Click to View More Answers: