Jackson White, PC | Jeremy Geigle
Unfortunately, I am unaware of any jurisdiction in the greater Phoenix area that offers diversion for a DUI. Arizona has some stiff penalties for the crime of DUI. If your BAC was above a .08 you were likely charged with 2 counts of DUI and any traffic violations that may have occurred. The statutory minimum penalty for a 1st time DUI above a .08 BAC or breath test is 10 days in jail. 9 days may be suspended if you complete court ordered treatment and counseling.
Answer Applies to: Arizona